Christmas Cheer and Broken electronics

Well, I hooked my computer up to my brand new 32″ LCD TV….then I got a virus.  And I spent three days fixing my own computer when I do that all day at work. Bad news is that I lost everything on my hard drive, good news is that my pictures are on my SD card and I didn’t really have anything worth keeping on my hard drive because I work with computers all day and I know how unreliable they are.  I’m sure I will be looking for some data in a few weeks and realize that it was on my laptop though.

After I fixed my computer, my new 32″ LDC TV started flickering and cutting off and on sporadically.  So I called Toshiba and they are sending someone out to replace the mainboard.  I gotta say Toshiba support is SO GOOD!  It’s obvious that they outsource it to another country oversees , but they don’t mess around.  The person you talk to initially, is the person you hang up with.  None of this American, “let me transfer you to someone who can’t help you” phone tag garbage!  VERIZON!

So, with that being said, I always say I am going to get back into writing and posting and then….a million and one things come up and I don’t get around to actually doing it.  I am good at this.  Some call it scatterbrained, others call it ADD, I call it my life! But I really want to get back into writing and posting again.  It’s my circle of sanity 🙂

In the past month I feel like we have bought out the the entire state of Virginia trying to furnish our house home and it still isn’t completely furnished!  Ugh!  This is what being an adult homeowner is all about huh?

I have really really been into remodeling blogs lately and I know that seems pretty girly probably, but I don’t care!  I have extremely manly sides to balance everything out! For example, for Christmas my awesome in-(Santa C)laws bought me THIS!

A reciprocating saw which I promptly used to cute shelves for L! It’s so AWESOME!

I also got THIS from my genius wife/Santa Clausette!

I haven’t used this yet, but I have a few projects in mind. I will explain them in a later post though.  L thinks I am completely crazy but…she supports me so I have love her for that alone!!  For now,  This is all you get!

I am working on a new years resolution post that I will probably put out on New Years Day!

Leave a Reply

