Two clumsies

One thing we didn’t think about and I am now starting to realize may be a (funny) problem is the fact that me and L are ULTRA clumsy.  I haven’t lived in a house with stairs since 2000 when I went away to school.  I briefly (who am I kidding, it was 2 years) lived at my moms after graduating, but since, I have lived in apartments with no stairs.  Now we have stairs.  and A lot of them. 

We have those types of stairs that come in sets of like 4 or 5 instead of one long staircase and they turn at 90 degree turns like 7 times.  They look like they are an obstacle on American Gladiators.  There’s banisters everywhere!   This will make for some extreme hilarity throughout the years.

I mean, just the other I am eating lunch and bit my lip to the point where I almost start crying at work!  Then eating dinner with L, I hear her squeal “AAHMMM!!!”  SHE bites her lip too!  What are the chances we bit our lips in the same day.  I’ll tell you: HIGH!

One time when I was about 14 or 15, I was running UP the stairs, tripped and crashed in to the closet door at the top of the stairs.  BROKEN!  How fast do you have to be running to trip up the stairs and continue moving up into the closet.  Somebody break down the physics on that for me.  

For some reason, I thought my mom wouldn’t notice.  I mean who goes into the coat closet in the middle of the winter, right?  We spent the next 5 years trying to fix that stupid closet.  

I would fall down the stairs so many times growing up that my mom didn’t even pay any attention to it anymore.  I can just see L bringing some plates down the stairs or something and BOOM!  FOOD everywhere!  Or me, sleepily going downstairs to make some breakfast and BAM!  Hole in the wall from my head.  Concussion.

I definitely think that I am going to keep a counter on the page of how many times we trip in our house on the stairs.  This is going to be a show!

Leave a Reply

