So this is life huh?

Whoa!

I was thinking recently about the past year and how eventful it has been.  I got married, bought a house, and recently just bought a car!

Many of you know that I have been taking the metro for the past year and some months in order to allow L to drive the car. We thought about buying a car a while ago, but the parking situation in Arlington is expensive to say the least!  It wasn’t a great decision financially to buy another car so we didn’t.  We sacrificed buy sticking to one car only.

Now that we have an address with some parking spaces assigned to us, we thought it was a great time to buy another car! So we did!  We bought a Black 2011 Nissan Rogue.

As L said, “She’s sexy!”  I think she’s just kinda cool.  Like the kind of girl that is quiet but then you have a conversation with her and she explains Darwins method for naming new animals in a 15 minute wide eyed rant where you know her heart is beating at like 120 bpm from pure excitement…yeah.  L decided to name this nerdy car Sasha.

I preferred Palin (Get it?) but she was not so fond of that name.

So L sealed the deal on the car on Friday while I was at work.  We had a unique method of negotiating.  See I don’t like salespeople at all.  I don’t do well with them.  In fact, if I don’t have to talk to them ever, I would highly prefer that.  So L sat there and talked to the guy and texted me his offers and I would make counters through her and she would present them as only she could.  Probably in a high pitched voice a stone face.  Gotta love teachers!

We ended up getting a good amount under the offer price AND I got my car back! 🙂

Now I have to figure out what to do with the 90 dollars that are still on my smart card.  I wonder if I can sell them on craigslist? I’d even deliver it to the buyer now that I have my car back!!

All smiles!

Leave a Reply

