Sick Six – 7.19.2011

Spotify! Sick Six – 7.19.2011

BeyonceLove on Top

Wow.  Maybe my favorite Beyonce song of all time.  It reminds me of a late 90s song or a Stevie Wonder/Quincy Jones inspired track.  NOICE!

You’re the one that gives your all.
You’re the one I can always call.
When I need you make everything stop.
Finally you put my love on top.

ParachuteShe (For Liz)

I love the hook on this song, it’s a little pop rock joint.  Found this band by accident, like most of my favorites.

She, She is the words that I can’t find
How can the only thing that’s killing me make me feel so alive
And I couldn’t speak
I couldn’t breathe to save my life
All of my chances swim like sinking ships
This time it’s it
I’ll drown or make her mine

Martin Solveig ft DragonetteHello

You’ve heard it on that commercial.  Well there’s a real song (as usual) and it’s really good! No good lyrics, just a fresh new song to my playlist 🙂

Colbie CaillatBrighter than the sun

One day like 6 years ago, I was on MySpace browsing unsigned artists and came across this hot blonde chick with a ukulele and was like what is this.  And then i clicked play and heard that bubbly song.  And I was like, man this is cute!  So i searched high and low for MP3s of all of her songs listened to her til I couldn’t anymore.  So I forgot about her til she got famous and rereleased the same songs and I got sick of her.

Well Ryan Tedder of OneRepublic has reinvented this little Hawaiian gem and I like it.  She is now a mix between Vanessa Carlton and Kelly Clarkson.  Right dab in the middle of em!

Aloe BlaccI need a dollar

I was out talking on my deck with my boy last weekend and a car pulls up blasting this song at midnight.  I see 4 people dancing in the car for 3 minutes before stepping out.  4 white girls.  Definitely not who I was expecting, but I guess white chicks have good taste in music too!

Big SeanDon’t tell me you love me

He’s definitely not the biggest thing to hit the streets, but he obviously has the support of some big names like Kanye West for one.  He’s on his G.O.O.D. music label.  This song reminds me a little of a Lupe Fiasco or J. Cole lyrically but it definitely isn’t on their level yet.

Just don’t tell me you love me
You’re gonna make it too hard for me
I wish you were ugly
It’d wouldn’t be so hard to leave
‘Cause baby I hate to love you
I can’t make up my mind
‘Cause right when I tell you it’s over
By the end of the night, I be right back in bed witchu
Leave a Reply

