How much candy is too much candy?

We had a candy bar at our wedding and we bought 50 lbs of candy. Apparently that was about 42 pounds too much! I didn’t know this, but people like alcohol bars much more than they like candy bars. but still, people only filled up the little bags we gave them….but I was expecting people to be like me, and literally tilt the bowl over into their mouths like I did.

So now we have about 10 pounds of candy sitting around. I know for a fact that I will develop at least 6 cavities from this. I don’t care. But i’m starting to get scared. Am I eating too much candy? Are my teeth honestly going to rot and fall out?! I’m beginning to worry and fret. I don’t want a barrage of sugar demons attacking my poor teeth! I already chipped one trying to rip a can open like my buddy showed me (I failed).

So really, how much candy is too much candy? I have about 3 lbs of gummy bears left to eat and I’m not sure I can make it all the way through them! But if they are here, I will definitely try!

HELP!

5 Responses to How much candy is too much candy?

  1. Gwen (Sister) says:

    Lol! Send gummi candy to Bowie, MD! All three of us love. All unopened candy needs to be mother’s day gifts, Birthday gifts for friends and family, candy dish on your desk at work. Come up w staff appreciation Friday and give out! How many lbs did I just get rid of for you?! 🙂 Also, today is Happy Cinco De Mayo – you get some candy, you get some candy…

  2. fizzgig says:

    is there such a thing as too much? lol im sure it looked beautiful, and really, thats all that matters in the grand “wedding scheme” of things!!

  3. photoswithsoul says:

    I just found gummy-vitamins at Costco. I cracked that bottle open and popped two as soon as we got to the car. They taste just like gummy-bears! The good thing is you’ll never eat too much because you know they’re vitamins!

  4. Stacey says:

    your Candy bar rocked by the way! That bag of candy lasted us through the plan ride home and then took me a good week to finish eating after your wedding…send some out to Phoenix, we’ll help you get rid of it!

  5. camaro interior accessories…

    […]How much candy is too much candy? « Ring of Yes[…]…

Leave a Reply

