Sick Six for May 3rd….posted on May 4th

Birdpaula – Give in to love

Nice flowy easy calming song.  Like a good version of Colbie Caillat.  Makes me wanna follow directions and give in to love…BUT I WILL NEVER!!!

Skylar Grey – Love the way you lie

NOT the version you know with Eminem.  This is all Skylar! What a beautiful voice…She could sing to the wind and I’ll fall asleep I swear.  Don’t judge me!  I’m easily pleased!

Chris Brown ft Justin Bieber – Next 2 U

This song is pretty good!  Bieber can actually sing.  Not gonna hate too hard on him…at least he is better than Hannah Montana.  It’s a little awkward hearing him sing about having “your eyes on a little me” though.  He’s only 12.  But then again, babies having babies is the new cool thing to do.

Big Bamboo Jamaican Calypso

Hilarious.  We heard this on the bus ride in Jamaica on our way to the hotel.  I was so tired and agitated…but I couldn’t help but laugh the whole time.

Lupe Fiasco – Little Weapon

Rap song.  But it doesn’t have any cursing in it (I don’t believe) The intro lyrics are powerful about kids and gun violence here in the states and in war torn countries.  They don’t know any better and it shows the beginning of gang banging and civil war in countries from the eyes of the kid.  One of my favorite rap songs lyrically.  Don’t want to listen?  Then please just read it.   http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/lupefiasco/littleweapon.html

Adele – I Found A Boy 

This song is fantastic.  Powerful.  Adele has one of the most beautiful voices I’ve ever heard….and I’m sure you’ve heard it all before from me, but just listen.  Wow.  If I had a daughter, I hope this is her theme song after a breakup.

Leave a Reply

