If you build it, it will come

L: Confession:  I like waking up early and actually getting things done on the weekends.

WHOA! Let me repeat that for you all.

I like waking up early and actually getting things done on the weekends

Now, to those of you that don’t know L or don’t read the blog.  This goes against everything that L does, believes, and enjoyed up til this point.  For a year and a half, I tried to get her to get up early.  Even negotiating 10am alarms vs, none at all.  I even threatened to do things without her to no avail. She used to argue, resist and fight with me with a fervor that only a rabid raccoon should be cursed with.

All of a sudden, she enjoys getting up early?  Is this a product of my hard work?  or a temporary false sense of reality.  Is her body just sick of winter and wants to get out?  I dunno.  I really am confused right now.

I don’t know whether to be thoroughly excited or to be suspiciously cautious!  I want to believe this is a permanent feeling that she is having, but I know better than that!  She changes her minds quicker than the city bus comes!

Right now it’s about 8:45am on Sunday and she’s not up yet.  I told her to sleep….let’s see how long she takes that for.

Leave a Reply

