You gotta play to win!

I am having some trouble deciding on a big decision in my life. and I need some help.

Everyday when I am waiting for the train in the morning, I see the powerball jackpot in glowing red numbers and I briefly think about how awesome it would be to win that money.  Then (and only then) reality hits as I realize I don’t even know how to play the lottery.

I mean…do you play the same numbers everyday? Or pick random numbers? Something about the random draw just gives me the heeby jeebies. Rigged machines! Big brother conspiracy or something ridiculous like that.

Plus, what would L say if I started coming home with dozens of losing (because I never win anything) lotto tickets? I already have a terrible habit with energy drinks! She would lose her everloving mind if I wasted 20 bucks a week on tickets. My face hurts just thinking about it.

Actually how much is the lotto anyways? I don’t even know. Then there is also the thinking, what if I won? Who do I have an obligation to help out? Friends ? family? Cousins? Aunts? Uncles? Distant friends or just really close friends? Hang out buddies or just like friends worth buying their eternal friendship?

They say peoples lives get ruined from winning the lotto. Hard to believe honestly.

If I win, I just want a beach house, fast car, no debt, trust funds for the little guys-to-be and a gated community for us to wave to our also rich neighbors. Mom, my nephews, niece and L can get the rest of the money.

Truthfully, if I really hit the lotto, this blog will self destruct and I will not be held to anything I have said. In fact, I may disappear. And you may or may not get a check in the mail with a note that reads “Thanks…G“. The amout will dictate how thankful I really am.

With that said, I am going to play the lottery this weekend.

Leave a Reply

