Picture this…

L is walking down the aisle in her stunning gown. Her hair ribboning around her face, framing a masterpiece that belongs on the roof of a chapel. Stride after stride, tears flow without resolve as she passes. A cloud of love is the only thing separating her from destiny as she floats closer to him. Angels sing a jealous tune as they try to compete with her majesty. She reaches the end of her journey and turns to her father. He reluctantly releases his nurturing grip on the pride and joy of his soul and kisses her on the cheek before departing. The angel in disguise turns to face her future…the dream was to be no more. Reality would now take over and build a sweeter story than either of them had ever imagined. Her, balancing in her glow of magnificence, and him leaning on crutches, in a walking boot, arm sling, and wobbly from the the pain medication.

Not a pretty picture right? Well half of it was. This awful ending to a beautiful picture is why I will not be going snowboarding this winter. I thought long and hard about it, and that would not be a smart decision. Last year I swear I broke my tailbone. I was in excruciating pain for months. This year I am wiser but bolder. I would definitely do more damage, I am sure of it.

Remember when you took senior pictures and there was that one kid who sneaks in the middle finger? Everyone thinks its funny except for one person… the principal.  L is the principal, and I do not want to be the middle finger kid.

I know L is happy to hear that I am making smart(er) decisions but my fun side is screaming “booooring! Boooring! ” that side is an idiot. He doesn’t know what’s good for him in the long run

This is all part of Operation Doolittle. This is where I simply try to do as little as possible to cause stress and anxiety (and embrarrassment) to L before our wedding day.  I will never be Sarah Palin with my “common sense” but I can find a “good judgement mechanism” somewhere deep (deeeep) inside.

*sigh* I better get searching!

One Response to Picture this…

  1. portia jewelry…

    […]Picture this… « Ring of Yes[…]…

Leave a Reply

