Worst feeling ever

I figured out the worst feeling in the world.  Having L ask me, “Did you do *Blank* like I asked you to?

Now, my mom can attest to the fact that the answer will ALWAYS be no. Actually, I think any woman in a serious relationship can say that their husbands or boyfriends will say no.  Why is that?

It’s pretty much a lock that if you ask me to do something, that isn’t even on my radar, and then you leave and expect me to remind myself to do this task that means nothing to me….I will forget immediately. It’s not on purpose!  I promise.  I really don’t want to forget what L asks me to do, but in order for me to do that, I have to internally put that random request on a mental pedestal.  No guy has a step ladder high enough to reach that pedestal unfortunately.

I hope maybe this is temporary or something and I would actually start to remember stuff, but this is certainly not the case.  I can just hear the future now.

Did you do *blank* like I asked you to?
Ah!  Sorry hun, I forgot.
Well, you have to start remembering the things that I ask you to do
How?
Put it in the same place you put football stats, and movie quotes
What?  I don’t know how to do that
Figure it out!  this is getting ridiculous!

and the argument will carry on like this until the end of time.  I will never be right.

Leave a Reply

