Swindled by her smile and good looks yet again

Wednesday I get home and L has some grand plan to go for a walk. She has had a few rough days so I agreed and off we went to go for a nice walk.  Then she say “we can hop over to the mall and check out the gym.” Immediately I should have seen the set up, but I was tired and ambushed and discombobulated!

Two hours (and no walk) later, we were members of Ballston Sport & Health.  Unreal.  I don’t even know how it happened.  I feel like this was my first lesson in getting had! I have heard stories about how the woman runs the checkbook and made al the real decisions, but it was something that was only a mystery…til now.

I was dead set against getting a gym membership.  I worked in a gym and was a trainer for 3+ years.  I know what a racket that whole system can be and I refused to be a part of it ever again (especially after paying 90 hux a month for a gym membership that was worth about 25! You win Lifetime Fitness….you win). 

But as we were sitting there and getting sold, my feelings slowly started to change…I saw how excited she was. I saw that she could see herself in there often, doing workout things. She knows that working out is one of my favorite things to do, and I LOVE seeing her workout (mind out of the gutter please!).  Well hopefully this is just another step on our journey to a long fruitful healthy life together….right?

Exactly!

One Response to Swindled by her smile and good looks yet again

  1. fizzgig says:

    its really awesome that youll be doing it together, and thats the best part!

Leave a Reply

