Just regular nightmares

I have been away on vacation (not really, just a weekend getaway).  Me and L took some time to hang with friends for the weekend and it was a lot of fun for both of us!  I got to see my buddy Brooke (and one of the men that will be in the wedding….Groomsdudes I think they are called?).  I can’t believe I’m saying this but the time off was … needed.

Now, I don’t mean to sound like a bad guy, but me and L spend a lot of time together and with the move recently and with her being off from work for the summer, we spent a ton of time together.  I wasn’t looking forward to getting away from hr by any means, but I am glad that we got time apart so that I could hang with Brooke (yes, that’s his real name…kind of).

She got to hang with her girls and she had a blast from what it sounds like!  🙂  Last night I had the bed all to myself!  I sprawled out like a dead bear on a rich man’s floor.  Then about halfway through the night I had a dream….or better yet a nightmare.

I just remember L saying “Hey that building just rose off the ground!  I think it’s an earthquake.” I look and I see the building rise off of the ground! and I say, “It couldn’t be an earthquake because then it’d hit us!”  Then suddenly the building we are in literally starts falling and I watch as we land smack onto the ground.  There isn’t any sound, it doesn’t hurt, but I’m not dead, she doesn’t scream, and I don’t even jump.

I just lay there thinking “how did that happen?” and I slowly open my eyes, realizing I am dreaming, to find myself drooling all over my arm.

Not the greatest feeling, but I’m convinced that I had a nightmare because L wasn’t there with me.  So, needless to say, I’m glad she’s back so she can keep the nightmares away (and the drool too).

Leave a Reply

