If Bob Vila and Martha Stewart had a kid…

She does it all!  I don’t have to do anything around here.  She cooks and cleans. She hangs pictures and moves furniture (albeit, not very gracefully).

Then I came home the other day and she had put up another clothes rack in the closet!  All by herself.  Granted she messed up the measurements (by a whole foot), and hammered about 10 nails into the wall before she got the picture in the correct spot over the couch.  She still did it all by herself.

Pretty soon, I’m not going to have anything to do around here!  I’m just going to have to sit back and watch her build Rome.  I come home from work and dinner is ready to go!  Beautiful!  I feel so cool and loved.  I could get used to this.

It’s just too bad that summer is almost over and I’m sure this will all change pretty quickly.  I better enjoy it while I can 🙂

2 Responses to If Bob Vila and Martha Stewart had a kid…

  1. Trey says:

    Brother, while you watch L go-go-go, your job is to be the perfect cheerleader! So, get those leg-kicks up, all the way down to the ground on those splits, fluff up your pom-poms and get your dance routine ready. You’ve got a superstar on your hands. When Gwen gets going, all you can do is move out of the way, hit her on the butt and say go get ’em tiger! (last part may be TMI, but I’m caught up in the sports of it all!)

  2. T says:

    Just remember all these great things she’s doing for you, while you are picking out her wedding gift. And yes, you need to buy her a gift for the wedding day. Let’s remember the golden rule….If it don’t sparkle, don’t give it.

Leave a Reply

