Monday Morning (night) Quarterback: My New Family

Well as you all know, L and I’sMe and L’s….L and My’s….our families met each other this weekend.  Saturday night was the big night.

I think we all left there with an amazing feeling in our hearts knowing that we were all gaining something amazing.  We had a GREAT time.  Mr. L aka D source, was his hilarious self all night and I think him and Gwen had a great time ribbing each other and firing one liners back and forth.  Trey had us all in tears(from laughter) of course as always and my mom showed why Trey and I are the brilliantly loving men that we are today!  She is no short of an angel herself.

Mrs L aka M source was the most bestest hostess and made a scrumptious meal  (I wish I had pictures of this perfectly cooked steak that she made!)  The wine was fantastic, the alcoholic beverages were delicious (thank you), Miles thoroughly enjoyed his apple juice and his brand new truck!

So here’s the play by play!  I wish I had some pictures!

Me, L and my mom arrived first and we all gave our hugs to Mrs. L and shortly thereafter, Mr. L!  We sat and talked about everything under the sun and laughed and giggled about it all (I really just can’t remember what we were talking about.  I was too nervous).  They had some guacamole and chips for us and shortly thereafter Trey, Gwen, and Miles showed up!  Miles was confused until he saw me, L, and grandma!  Then he SHOT out to the middle of the floor and started dancing with a huge grin on his face!

Mrs. L brought a brand new hot wheels truck out for Miles and he loved it!  He ran that thing in circles all over the place!  L then made us some homemade pizza for appetizer!  HOLY GOODNESS!! We ALL killed that with a ferociousness that can’t be described!  It was close to 105 degrees outside so it was hot to say the least but we barely noticed it once we were all getting to know each other.

I mainly kept quiet because that’s what I do, plus I didn’t want my big mouth to embarrass me!

We then ate dinner as a family and had champagne to celebrate the coming together of two great families!  Then the boys went for a walk with the dogs over to the koi pond. Yes it was hot, but who cares!  Miles got to see the fish and learned that if you spit, they will come to the water (shh…don’t tell Gwen)!

When we returned from our relaxing walk, we see that L has drawn a map of some sort, and the women are all gathered around talking about who knows what!  I’m sure L was babbling about the wedding and determining all kinds of things and making decisions that I have no interest in (shh).  That’s what she does best!

So we talk and have cheesecake which was delicious as well, and all hug each other and say our goodbyes.  5 hours passed by like lightning!  We got home at about 11pm and I couldn’t have been happier.  I got some of the best sleep of my life that night just knowing that my family was joining with another family that is so similar in values and mindset!

We all laughed hysterically for hours at each other and it honestly felt like it was meant to be.

I want to officially thank Mr. and Mrs. L for inviting us all and being gracious hosts, and if you want to cook me and L dinner anytime, I am always down!  To my mom, brother, and sister, thanks for fighting the heat, your urge to possibly be a divaprincessbaby and stay home in the name of your summer cold (not naming any names!), and to fight a nap for 5 hours so that we could all share a blessed evening together.

I love you all and…I love my new family!!

2 Responses to Monday Morning (night) Quarterback: My New Family

  1. Gwen (Sister) says:

    Rofl! Just cause you put it in pink and green is the only reason I won’t fuss! 🙂 Wouldn’t have missed it for the world! Had an amazing time!

  2. D Source says:

    Nobody could have written a script equal to that evening. To that grand and most beautiful beginning and many, many more just like it, we’re all thankful for the blessings. Thanks be to god!.

Leave a Reply

