Weekend Gameplan: Wedding Ring Time!

Weekend Gameplan

OpponentWedding rings

ObjectiveGet the COOLEST wedding ring of all time!

Key Players to watchThe salesman – I got out of my last job because of the sales portion of it. I love shopping, but I don’t like buying.  Especially when someone is trying to sell me on something.  I like what I like, and I don’t want you to tell me what to like.  I have to be careful not to be offended by the sales guy, and not to offend him either.  Actually, I hope it is a woman.  I do a lot better with women than I do with guy salesmen.

Players to avoidThe high price tag – I am not excited to buy these things.  I don’t know anything about wedding rings (big shocker I know) but I  have to learn very fast.  I think that I want one of those spinner rings.  I had a cheap one and it was awesome! I could play with it all of the time, but I also hear that the stones fall out because they can’t breathe.  Apparently diamonds need to breathe.

I also have to decide if I want diamonds.  This could raise the price tag…but I think I just want like a 1/6th of a diamond or something.  I am so lost already.

Final pep talk – Just look around.  Don’t commit.  Just look around.  Get some ideas, stay calm.  Don’t focus on the price tag.  Everything is negotiable right?  I mean, maybe I could bring up the movie Blood Diamond (sympathy kills).  Maybe I could ask for a black diamond.  AWESOME.  I think that is what I am going to do.  Black diamond it out!  Maybe I could get one black diamond and one regular diamond.  Kinda like Me and L!

Who knows…will I even wear this thing after like a month of being married?  Some guys don’t….that’s always an option 🙂 or is it?

2 Responses to Weekend Gameplan: Wedding Ring Time!

  1. Weinberger says:

    Nevermind, got it!

  2. Jefferey says:

    From what I’ve seen, it would be sweet all
    website owners and blog owners would write great content as you do,
    the internet would be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

