That didn’t take long…

L gets on the phone with the 35th person she had talked to Friday after I proposed and said “No, we haven’t really talked about a date.  We wont’ start planning for a while.  We will just enjoy being engaged for a while.”  This was at about 6pm.

8:54 pm – L: “Baby, do you like this?”

I look over at her computer screen and see….yup you guessed it.  Wedding dresses! Then she says something about a length of bridesmaids dresses?  and shows me a picture.  I have no clue what I am looking at. I look at her tabs on her browser and they read:

Kleinfeld’s (from say yes to the dress show)
Some Westin hotel site
The site with the bridesmaids dresses

So long for that not planning thing huh?

So for some reason, I feel this is a good idea to announce my request about this future wedding that I signed up for earlier in the day.

G: “We can’t have a wedding in the fall.”
L: “Why not?”
G: “Football season.”
L: *Sigh* *Eyes roll*

This, my friends, is the definition of a preemptive strike!

One Response to That didn’t take long…

  1. Gwen says:

    Cool blog – I am already hooked! This is the beginning of so may wonderful things! Keep posting and if you keep your already great sense of humor – then you will definitely enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

